Busy summer

So my blog has been very lacking. I do apologize for that. Summer has been crazy busy and I’ve had little time to do anything extra. I hope to get better as summer slows down, but for now just bear with me, please.

So to sum up some items this summer:

I was in a fabulous wedding for my college friend, roommate and sorority sister Natalie at Lake Lanier Islands. It was a beautiful ceremony and a wonderful reception. I think everyone had a blast!!

20120711-105325.jpg

I may replace this picture with a better one later, but I wanted everyone to see how beautiful she looked on her wedding day!!!

After the wedding my family and I headed in Panama City Beach. When we first started going (before The Little Man), it was a very relaxing vacation. Now it is a lot of activity and events, but so much more fun!!

20120711-110014.jpg

Carson LOVED the ocean and the sand. Here he is sporting his Frank Sinatra style hat, which is pretty much the only type of hat he will wear.

20120711-110129.jpg

We played a lot in the ocean because there were fish and shells and waves. He had so much fun I have been trying to convince Chris to take us back for a long weekend…. So far no luck.

We have also been up in North Georgia a couple weekends. Carson loves it up there and keeps calling it “my lake”. I guess we are entering the “mine, mine, mine” phase. I pray it is short. Nonetheless, he has loved playing in the creek, so that’s where he spent most of his time.

20120711-111012.jpg

With all these water related activities, I (along with pretty much everyone else) decided Carson needed to start swim lessons. Which he did pretty well. I probably should have done more, but I figure we can do them 2-3 weeks next year and it will stick a little more.

20120711-111223.jpg

I was very lucky to find a sorority sister who is a life guard, swim instructor and preschool teacher. She was wonderful and very patient with Carson.

And last, but certainly not least. I completed the Peachtree Road Race! (The world’s largest road race) I’ve done races before and even a 1/2 Marathon, but my intentions for this one was to get a great time. Well, due to my busy summer and less training than I had hoped, my goal of under 1 hr was not met. However, I at least did pretty well with a time of 1:14:53. Not too shabby for the little training I did.

20120711-124923.jpg

So, in a nut shell that has been our summer. Of course there have been many birthday parties, play dates and days at the park, but if I listed all those I would bore everyone. I am hopeful to get blogging again and start sharing some of my ice cream recipes with everyone. (The summer is not complete without homemade ice cream).
I hope everyone’s summers have been as fun and delightful as ours! I know Carson has been loving every minute!

20120711-112305.jpg

Published by

thisthatandthelittleman

Mother of a two year old little boy, who teaches me new things everyday.

Leave a Reply

